August 1, 2015

June 20, 2015


Mondo is a Running Back-related label run by Francesco De Bellis. Drawing inspiration from Italian documentary films (the term "Mondo" refers to that specific film genre) and library music, it focuses on releasing organic downtempo and ambient music. 

The label launched in 2013 with a release from De Bellis under the name L.U.C.A. called Precipizio. Three more EPs have followed since then: Laguna from ROTLA (AKA Raiders Of The Lost ARP), Dune from Studio 22 (a collaboration between De Bellis and Federico Costantini) and most recently Odeon's Selva, which dropped back in March. That four-record cycle, seasonally described as "a journey through the rise and fall of the sun, the bright light of a spring day, the warm wind that dissolves the sand on its way to the rainy season," had initially been available only on vinyl. Collezione brings all four EPs together onto a single disc.


01. L.U.C.A. - Blue Marine
02. L.U.C.A. - Cacciatori Di Frodo
03. L.U.C.A. - Precipizio
04. ROTLA - In Viaggio
05. ROTLA - Foce Verde
06. ROTLA - Bosco
07. ROTLA - Laguna
08. Studio 22 - Dune
09. Studio 22 - Pic Nic
10. Studio 22 - Vento Dominante
11. Odeon - Anxur
12. Odeon - South Bay
13. Odeon - Maga Circe

March 13, 2015

PANORAM | Background Story cover design + WANDERING EYE logotype.

The artist will release a new album through his own Wandering Eye label in March. The potential of self-styled ‘synth crooner’ Panoram was first documented on the 2012 Accents record for the Scenario label, though many people will know him for last year’s excellent Everyone Is A Door album. Finally issued by Edinburgh’s Firecracker Recordings in March, the album may have been short at around 30 minutes, but it packed in a multiplicity of ideas and sounds suggesting Panoram was a very individual artist. Matt Anniss summed it up nicely in his review, stating Panoram excelled at “painting pictures with sound, delivering mood pieces that are in turns dreamy, inspired, unusual, eccentric and otherworldly”. A new year brings news of a new Panoram album, Background Story, due in March on a new label, Wandering Eye, set up by the artist. The 10-track set is apparently a meditation on the nature of memories and reality, and despite his generally retiring nature, a press release quotes Panoram describing Background Story as an “unpredictable journey in which we face a complex puzzle made by our own manipulations. Mood swings can make our minds questioning what we thought it was “real”. We can get easily lost among the infinite levels of reality.”

August 17, 2014

EDIZIONI MONDO | DUNE 3 Cover design


The Running Back powered Edizioni Mondo label return with a third offering and the collectors out there that were charmed by previous blockbuster hits from L.U.C.A and ROTLA will be all over this sumptuous 12". Described by the label as a visionary production house, Studio 22 show the necessary chops to qualify that statement on the basis of these three tracks, not least the glistening title tracks that sees a smooth Library funk groove ebb and flow before a grand finale. On the flip "Pic Nic" is the sort of cosmic jam that will have the Sunday afternoon bar selectors licking their lips whilst the blissful final track "Vento Dominante" could easily be teased into a Gigi Masin track.

Powered by Running Back | Written by STUDIO 22